jefftb78 wrote:
Thanks for your response. Will this full install cause me to lose any data or settings?
If you have already downloaded the full macOS 27 Golden Gate installer app and your intention is to run that installer to upgrade your existing macOS installation, that is different from an erase-and-reinstall.
If you simply open Install macOS 27 Golden Gate.app and proceed with the installation onto your existing Macintosh HD, it is an in-place upgrade.
Your documents, applications, user accounts, and normal settings are intended to remain in place.
As always make a Time Machine Backup Utility before proceeding
For future purposes
To truly protect your non replaceable Data
Have a 3-2-1 Rescue Plan in place and always current
3 Backups using 2 methods and 1 off site incase of natural disaster or un-natural disaster.
Each of the above should be done to a Dedicated Single Purposed External Drive
Below link is intended to augment what TM Backup does
https://bombich.com
How to schedule a backup