Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

Charged extra after I tried to upgrade storage

I was upgrading my storage for $2 and at the same time I approved the charge, I was charged $22.93. I can’t figure out why because none of my subscription prices match this charge.

1 reply

You were likely charged a combined total that includes an immediate prorated charge for your new higher-tier storage plan, an adjustment or overlap for your previous plan, or bundled recent App Store purchases/subscriptions. Apple often combines multiple pending or recent charges into a single lump sum on your bank statement.

  1. Open Settings on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Tap your name (Apple account ) at the top.
  3. Tap Media & Purchases, then select View Account (you may need to sign in).
  4. Tap Purchase History to see the exact itemized breakdown of what makes up that $22.93 charge.
  5. Check your email inbox for official receipts from Apple (apple.com/bill) to match the exact transaction numbers. 


if you see anomalies there, you might need to opt in for a refund ,see this link on how to to do that

Request a refund for apps or content that you bought from Apple - Apple Support