Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

Why are text messages deleted by other people?

Text messages deleted by other people

1 reply

Not exactly sure what you are referring to:

  • A user can delete a text message sent within 2 minutes of sending it.
  • Any device that is signed into the same Apple Account is capable of deleting messages on that device where they will also be deleted from yours. You can check if there are any devices signed into your account at Settings > [name on top], and scroll to the bottom.
  • As for deleting messages through Web access to your account, that is not possible. Not even you can delete messages on your account through web access.