Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

Screen Time 'Installing Apps' setting reverts to 'Don't Allow'

I am trying to change the ‘Installing Apps’ setting in screen time from ‘Don’t allow’ to ‘Allow’. I enter the screen time passcode, select ‘Allow’ and then as soon as I have returned to the previous menu it has toggled back to ‘Don’t allow’.


Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong??


For reference, this is the setting in Screen Time > Content & Privacy Restrictions > iTunes & App Store purchases > Installing apps

0 replies

There are no replies.